Fool’s Journey Book – Volume 1

The Fool’s Secret Journey – Volume 1
The Fool Wakes Up

The Fool's Secret Journey - Volume 1

From the back cover


Besides the two major groups of humanity—the Many and the Powerful—there is a third group called the Few. They are wisdom beings, and they are our spiritual companions. But a cataclysmic event long ago impaired our consciousness, and we can no longer ordinarily perceive them.

But what if we could?

Little known these days, the Few have always existed. Their mission is to wake the rest of us up to the hidden possibilities for ourselves, so that we may help them complete the tasks of the years and the ages.

But as we are, we’re not able to help. To do so, our estrangement with the higher spiritual realms must end, for this is where the Few are—and where we once were also. Indeed, we were just like them, and can be again. When we realize we can do something about our predicament, then we have to act.


We can regain this awareness, which was our original state during the Golden Age. It involves a journey that we must each undertake for ourselves. Those who embark on it are called Fools—the fourth, very small group of humanity.

A map of this journey exists, although it has been hidden for centuries. In The Fool’s Secret Journey, Fred Cameron describes the results of his twelve year search that led to its rediscovery. It was hidden nearly in plain sight in the jumbled and misunderstood Tarot cards, in the Zodiac, the Milky Way, and in the ever-present gifts of the universal Goddess, who has herself been suppressed all these centuries.

In this radical re-interpretation of the Tarot, the cards form a step-by-step description of the ultimate spiritual journey, that is just as relevant now as it ever was.

The Fool’s Secret Journey is the foundation of a new spirituality, without the baggage from previous centuries. It is a clear retelling of ancient knowledge, striking in its original presentation. It describes a way the Golden Age consciousness may be restored. What is most important is that we know such a journey is still possible, and that assistance is at hand for all who sincerely want to take it.

Volume One – The Fool Wakes Up
Volume Two – A Map of Death and Rebirth
Volume Three – The Practices

Fred Cameron is a Foolish purveyor of possibilities. He searched for a living spiritual tradition for many years. This book is the culmination of that search. It draws from alchemy, tantra, kundalini yoga, Sufism, and the Western Hermetic tradition—all of which, amazingly, are synthesized in the Tarot.

Table of Contents


Lost meanings and connections — A Walk Back In Time — Tendrils of Remembrance — The Secret Archetypal Tarot — Time for some Foolishness! — The Big Secret, The Ancient Mystery — How to Use this Book — A Note on Tarot and Astrology

Part I. The Contraction of Reality

Chapter 1 — The World As We Find It

What Happened to Paradise? — The First Question — Piercing Faux Reality — We Have Lost Access to Our Souls — About Fear — The Root of All Fears — The Cracks in the World — Costs and Consequences

Chapter 2 — The Golden Age

The Lands of Paradise — Hyperborea and the “Supreme Country” — The Limits of Understanding — Traditionalism — The Problem of Evolutionary Progress — The Days of Yore — Where Is Paradise? — Paradise Is a State of Being — Can Paradise Become Real Again? — Apaches and Sufis — Reasoning vs. Reality — Summary

Chapter 3 — The Cataclysm

Where Did Paradise Go? — The Catastrophe in Myths — Sin, Catastrophe and Punishment — The Mythical Ages of the World — Theories of the Cataclysm — The Allen-Delair Catastrophe Model — Metaphysical Cyclic Time — Consciousness and Reality — The “Fall of Man” — The End of the Golden Age — Cosmic Dynamics — Adam and Eve Did What? — Who Will Come to the Rescue? — The Separation of Shiva and Shakti — What Cataclysm?

Chapter 4 — The Takeover and the Dark Times

The Aftermath — The Divisions of Humanity — “A” and “B” Influences — The Few and Tradition — The Powerful Arise — The Rule of the Powerful — The Regression of Authority — The Christian Interregnum — The Terror of History — The Laws of Accident and Exception — The Task of the Few

Chapter 5 — The Nature of Evil

“Sharks” — In that Split Second … — The “Satan” Metamatrix — The Contingency of Evil

Chapter 6 — The Fool Wakes Up

Metanoia — The Hamsa Bird — Lucifer — The Tarot of the Present — The Initiation of the Fool

Part II. The Way Back

Chapter 7 — The In-Between Worlds of the Few

More about “A” and “B” Influences — Symbols and Archetypes — Archetypes by Any Other Name … — levels of Meaning — The Parable of the Floaters — The Kaleidoscope model fo Reality — Floaters in Action — How Floaters Work — the “Restaurant Problem” — Floater Parties — The Current Reality Play — Floaters, Exeunt Stage Lfet — Things That Think Themselves — The Misuse of T4s — The Invisible Battle

Chapter 8 — Remnants of Ancient Knowledge

What Myths Are — The Flight of Birds — Technology Recapitulates Spiritual Powers — Severed Heads & Other Mysteries — Journey as Myth